Penlowry

Chronicling the development of my Cambrian and Narrow Gauge 4mm scale model railway

How could I refuse?

Leave a comment

As you will know, if you’ve read bits of this blog before, I do like the odd “odd” wagon, particularly those advertising ones. I don’t know why, they’re not particularly realistic. I think they just remind me of my childhood flicking through catalogues imagining I had anything more than thruppence to spend (the tooth fairy in my house hadn’t heard of decimalisation and used to leave thruppences. If we were lucky, Dad would change it into a 20p piece the next morning.)

The good thing is, basing your railway on a fictitious island, I can do and run whatever I please and the river counters haven’t got a leg to stand on.

Anyway, a few weeks back on eBay I found these two.

The Worthington wagon is a Grafar from back in the days when they ventured beyond N gauge.

The Yorkshire Pudding Co one, well how could I refuse?!

Author: Chris H

Now rapidly approaching my fifth decade, I am a rolling stock engineer and have worked in many different locations including a 7 year spell in Sydney, Australia, where I arrived with a suitcase and left with a wife and a son. I am now based back in my home county of Yorkshire where I juggle full time work, being a Dad to two rascally mini-mes, and trying to fit in railway modelling and visits to the top left hand corner of Wales. In addition to my heavily railway themed life, I am interested in rugby, cricket, reading crime novels, falconry, and medieval re-enactments.

Leave a Reply

