Penlowry

Chronicling the development of my 5-gauge 4mm scale model railway with a few off-topic insights thrown in for free

Moving up in the world

Leave a comment

(Not really up in the world – more a lateral shift from the north to south side of the house, so down in the world really)

The pre-baby manoeuvring continues at full pace. One benefit of all this change is that I get a new railway modelling cubbyhole, built into an old wardrobe space (complete with wardrobe rail made out of lead pipe until I removed it for use on Col. Mustard.) 

This will be a much better space with much more storage. Downside was I had to build it from scratch. Upside, I took a day’s leave today and did it. 

  
So now I’ve got the happy task of organising my work space. 

After I’ve built the cot. 

Author: Chris H

Now in my fourth decade, I am a rolling stock engineer and have worked in many different locations including a 7 year spell in Sydney, Australia, where I arrived with a suitcase and left with a wife and a son. I am now based back in my home county of Yorkshire where I juggle full time work, being a Dad, and trying to fit in railway modelling and visits to volunteer on the Ffestiniog Railway. In addition to my heavily railway themed life, I am interested in rugby, cricket, reading crime novels, falconry, and medieval re-enactments.

Leave a Reply

