Penlowry

Chronicling the development of my Cambrian and Narrow Gauge 4mm scale model railway

Scribbles 

Leave a comment

Monumental milestone time. I have decided Mini-me the elder needs a model railway. He has a tendency to stick gerfingerpoken right where I don’t want them so I hope this will:

A) provide him with something to play with and keep him happy;

B) keep him from playing with my stuff; 

C) give me a test track longer than 18″ to test my kit on; and

D) enable a smooth transition one day of the Brio from the Elder to the Younger Mini-me. 

I have been scribbling on the 6′ x 4′ concept. Not totally sold on that as there will need to be an element of portability about this. We shall see. The diagonal line in the middle is an airfield and with a road too I hope it will be a multi modal toy and won’t just be considered another train set. 

  
I have acquired a certain E2 0-6-0T in bright blue and matching 4 wheeled carriages, if you get my drift…

Author: Chris H

Now rapidly approaching my fifth decade, I am a rolling stock engineer and have worked in many different locations including a 7 year spell in Sydney, Australia, where I arrived with a suitcase and left with a wife and a son. I am now based back in my home county of Yorkshire where I juggle full time work, being a Dad to two rascally mini-mes, and trying to fit in railway modelling and visits to the top left hand corner of Wales. In addition to my heavily railway themed life, I am interested in rugby, cricket, reading crime novels, falconry, and medieval re-enactments.

Leave a Reply

