Penlowry

Chronicling the development of my Cambrian and Narrow Gauge 4mm scale model railway

Doing a model engineer 

Leave a comment

On a fairly frequent basis I am asked how I’m getting on with my Hawksworth Pacific. I’m not is the short answer. And I haven’t got a great excuse apart from saying that I see it as one of my biggest challenges and biggest projects I want to get right so doing it when I’m constantly knackered from current life isn’t ideal. 

However, I haven’t been totally idle. When I did have some time a couple of months back I emailed 247 Developments and asked for a set of plates to be made. 

They arrived today. And I’m not disappointed. They are fabulous. 

Author: Chris H

Now rapidly approaching my fifth decade, I am a rolling stock engineer and have worked in many different locations including a 7 year spell in Sydney, Australia, where I arrived with a suitcase and left with a wife and a son. I am now based back in my home county of Yorkshire where I juggle full time work, being a Dad to two rascally mini-mes, and trying to fit in railway modelling and visits to the top left hand corner of Wales. In addition to my heavily railway themed life, I am interested in rugby, cricket, reading crime novels, falconry, and medieval re-enactments.

Leave a Reply

